It’s Christmas!!!

Leave a comment Standard

Here we are again! Yep, I say it every time … Christmas sure seems to come around quicker each year!!  

It’s been brilliant as ever to see so many of your happy faces again and capture some special moments for you during 2019! Watch out for a video with some highlights soon – starring your goodselves of course!

I’m so grateful that you have embraced the changes I’ve made since moving out of my old studio in 2018 and it’s great to see so many of your familiar faces booking in with me for my Sunday morning photoshoots at Hive Studios, as well as meeting lots of new faces too. It means the world to me. Thank you so much.

It’s always a worry when you make big decisions in business as you never can be quite sure how things are going to pan out. Last year was the decision to move from Basepoint, this year you may remember we photographed our last weddings https://romseyfotografix.blog/2019/07/12/our-wedding-photography-swansong/ again not a decision taken lightly but sometimes you just know when the time is right.

I now split my time equally between my photography, Romsey Fotografix, and my designing and art for my Zazzle Store, Fotografixgal Designs, as you may have seen in my other blog post.

Whilst this has meant limiting my studio photoshoots to just one or two on a Sunday morning, with the occasional outdoor shoot on a Saturday morning, it fits in really well with my lifestyle. Before, the pressure was well and truly on with the overheads of having my own studio. For many years, it was full on 24/7 with the number of shoots I did every month, and the many hours of editing involved with each. And where there is pressure, there is less enjoyment. Do you get where I’m coming from?

Nowadays it’s become great FUN again!! The pressure is off, I love giving my all to each shoot, I do my editing at the beginning of the week, and once that’s done, I devote time to my Zazzle Store

Which is doing great, I’m delighted to say!

I feel very lucky to enjoy the best of both worlds!

When I first started Romsey Fotografix way back at the beginning of 2006 https://romseyfotografix.blog/2016/01/27/how-it-all-began-dreams-do-come-true/ the year 2020 seemed like a lifetime away! Unbelievably the new decade is fast approaching, those 14 years have gone by in the blink of an eye! And how wonderful that some of your cute newborn babes I had the joy of photographing back then, are now coming in as teens, and many have been in several times in between too!  Seeing your kids growing up over the years is one of the best things about being a family photographer! Truly!

I hope you all have a magical Christmas! This year we’re having an extra “Christmas Day” on 21st December for our lovely sons and their girlfriends, as they are not able to join us on Christmas Day itself. Our youngest son and his girlfriend are Vegan so we are making it a totally Vegan day so they can tuck in to everything in sight. Luckily there are loads more Vegan options available now so it hasn’t proved too much of a challenge but it has meant researching all the supermarkets to get the best picks from all their Vegan ranges.

Hence I am closing for the holidays from Friday 20th December and I’ll be reopening on the 3rd January.

I look forward to taking many more photographs of you and yours in the New Year. In the meantime, I wish you and yours a Merry Christmas and a very Healthy, Happy and Peaceful New Year!

Leave a comment